HomeNewsHow to Turn Off Snapchat Location Sharing with Others

How to Turn Off Snapchat Location Sharing with Others

With Snapchat maps, you can easily see your friend’s locations. Wherever they are, you can open the Snapchat maps and see where they are. Likewise, they will be able to see your location from the Snapchat app. Even though location-sharing is fun, it becomes creepy at times. Snapchat’s ghost mode lets you hide your location from your friends and others.

Here we will talk about the ghost mode in Snapchat and learn how to hide your location from your friends on Snapchat.

Disable Snapchat Location Sharing with Ghost Mode

Ghost Mode in Snapchat hides location from all groups. Whether you chose to share your location with all friends, or selected friends, it will stop showing your location for everyone. Let’s see how to enable Ghost Mode in Snapchat app.

Go to Profile in Snapchat

  1. From your phone, open the Snapchat app.
  2. Tap your profile icon at the upper-left corner.Go to Snapchat Settings
  3. Go to Settings by tapping the cogwheel icon in the upper-right corner.
  4. Under “WHO CAN…” tap “See My Location.”Snapchat Who Can See My Location Settings
  5. Toggle on Ghost Mode.Enable Ghost Mode in Snapchat
  6. Select “Until Turned Off” from the popup menu.

Disable Snapchat Location Sharing with Friends

Related: How to Use Memoji Stickers on Snapchat Chats

Your location will not be shown to any friends until you turn it back on. You also have the option to disable your friends from requesting for location. Otherwise, your friends can request your location and you can share it with them. Hope you found the easiest method to disable Snapchat location sharing from iPhone or Android.

Disclosure: Mashtips is supported by its audience. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More from Author